Education Menu

The Queen's Representatives in Canada

Since our Queen is monarch of 16 countries (“the Commonwealth Realms”) and cannot be in Canada all the time, 11 of our fellow Canadians represent her on a day-to-day basis: the Governor General and the 10 provincial Lieutenant Governors.

You can read more about these men and and women and their duties here, and Canada's Governor General here